Meals For A French Kitchen · Recipes

Meals For A French Kitchen; Camambert Sauce

image

Ok, this one isn’t exactly a recipe for a meal as I figure you know how to cook your own steak the way you like it. However this Camembert sauce recipe is simple and delicious!

Ingredients and Method

3tbsps Sparkling dry cider

175ml double cream

1tsp each of dried thyme and sage

120g Camembert cheese with the rind removed

1 – 11/2 tsps Dijon mustard

  1. Once your steak is cooked remove from the pan and place it somewhere to kept warm.
  2. Pour the cider into the pan and bring to the boil, scraping the base of the pan.
  3. Add the cream and herbs and bring back to the boil.
  4. Add the cheese and mustard and stir together. When retrieving the meat pour any juices into the sauce and stir in. Pour of your sauce and serve with a salad or fresh veggies. Voila!

 

Lou Messugo
6 thoughts on “Meals For A French Kitchen; Camambert Sauce

  1. This sounds delicious. I’d never have thought of using Camembert in that way, although I have eaten it baked. Down here, they often use Roquefort in a sauce for steak, but I find that a little salty, so I must try your version.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I looooove Camembert but never thought to use it in a sauce! I know what’s topping our next steak. πŸ™‚

    BTW – there is a wonderful blog Becoming Madame which you might enjoy – she has some lovely recipes – she is an American Ex-pat who married a Frenchman (and they just recently had a baby) and she just has a delightful site. You are going to continue blogging once you move, aren’t you? I’m getting myself all excited to read about your adventures.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much. Yes I’ll deafly be writing when we move. I’m going to be frustrated as can’t buy yet, so no decorating πŸ™„. However, I think they’ll be so much to do anyway.
      Thanks for the heads up about the blog, I’m going out have a look! πŸ€—Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

