Decorating · Escape To The Country Stills · Uncategorized

English and French Country Style

Even though it looks like we won’t be able to buy in France for another year I still love to indulge my favourite past-time; fantasy decorating. I love to spot a house and think about how I’d renovate, organise and decorate it. I can spend hours on this – it keeps me entertained when my stand is away from home working.

My style? Definatley French provincial and English Country. One of my favourite programmes is Escape To The Country which I watch and, thanks to streamed tv, I capture stills from on of favourite rooms to keep for future inspiration. It sounds crazy but as I used to do this with expensive house magazines it’s saving me loads of money!

So I that I’d share some I’d saved recently in case you wanted some inspiration too!

This is one house that was described as having French style, so I thought it would be a good first post on this subject. Here’s the outside – the stone and garden really remind me of homes in Normandy.

image

As the camera panned over you could see this lovely summer room.

image

And here it is closer up with the doors shut.

imageInside is this lovely clock.

imageHere is the wonderful kitchen.

imageimageI don’t normally like wood kitchens, preferring them painted white, but this is lovely. Here is one of the bedrooms.

imageAnd the wonderful master here.

image

Gorgeous, even if I’m not sure about the bath in the bedroom!

I’ll upload more soon – but I’d love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

