About

Salut 2016!

image

It has been my dream to move to France for over ten years. However, due to family circumstances, I have had to put that dream aside many times. This year though we have the opportunity to go! Our target is that by June, if not earlier, we will have moved to la Belle Payes to live!

Although I have learnt a lot of French I’m concentrating on progressing mine and my families language skills over the next few months; so I’m sure that a lot of the blog will be taken up with that at first. As each of us – myself, my husband, my four year old and one year old – have different language needs you may find that there are lyrics for French nursery rhymes and children’s songs as well as reviews of French courses and access to flash cards.

As time goes on I’m sure that the blog will begin to focus on packing and preparing to move, finding a house and other key tasks that are involved.

If you’ve done it I’d love your advice, if your hoping to do it I’d love to hear about your dreams or if you’re just a Francophile let me know!

2 thoughts on “Salut 2016!

  1. Good luck with your move. We came here (SW France) from the UK 19 years ago and have never looked back. Your French sounds as if it is much better than mine was when we arrived (mine’s somewhat better now…). Any questions, just ask.

    Like

Leave a Reply

